“The Woman On The Corner”

I can’t imagine being a parent of a homeless person. Yes, there are some good people on the street, hope they will take care of her. T.J.

Artistic Photo Designs

Trial of homelessness strikes close to my heart
It’s so difficult to put down in part
My poor baby daughter, a ghost on the street
For a bottle, a meal, she’d screw men she’d meet

This is such a dangerous way
To live a desperate life everyday
The hardest part was watching her die
Not the life I’d have chosen, I wonder why

She was a very hostile and hurtful drunk
Tough love on my part, how low had I sunk
Muscular dystrophy was part of her plight
She saw only darkness, was too tired to fight

She had seizures while downing her booze
Early scerosis, extended abuse
Cried for her at night, I worried all day
She called from jail, detox, a hospital stay

I once had to search for her as Jane Doe
In a panic I found her, back out she’d go
I felt destroyed and damn…

View original post 79 more words

About tjmcfee

Freelance writer. Activist on homeless issues. 48 years old. I write about subjects that need to be examined closely and thoughtfully. The idea for Brain Sections came from reading a book about abandoned asylums. I wanted to set a suspense story in that setting. The inclusion of crazed scientists turning homeless people into zombies is what makes the story unique. View all posts by tjmcfee

Leave a Reply

