Homelessness is Where the Heart is

Great title. I feel the same. You can’t save everybody, but you can help somebody. –T.J.

Kim's Ability Books

Speaking at Mary's Place to the homeless families

It has been almost a year ago today that I found myself in a situation that I never dreamed would happen to me.  My son and I were homeless in Seattle, Washington.  Don’t ever think that it won’t happen to you, but I pray it never does.  I worked a full time job, had my own business, but it happened.  I used to think that homelessness looked like the bum on the street who didn’t want to work for a living and was running a scam.  Or the person who emitted a foul smell on the bus or looking through trash to find something to eat.  God had to humble me.  I was a professional, business and Christian woman, mother, author and advocate, but found myself homeless through eviction and a domestic violence situation. 

You see, God changed my perspective on what a homeless person looked like by allowing me…

View original post 550 more words

About tjmcfee

Freelance writer. Activist on homeless issues. 48 years old. I write about subjects that need to be examined closely and thoughtfully. The idea for Brain Sections came from reading a book about abandoned asylums. I wanted to set a suspense story in that setting. The inclusion of crazed scientists turning homeless people into zombies is what makes the story unique. View all posts by tjmcfee

Leave a Reply

