Someone to Watch Over Me

That's Another Story

669d2c86e9b88309320a78c6562a3b5f

Yesterday was warm, sunny, and breezy, so, when I had the opportunity to spend some time outside while at work, I took full advantage of it.  I quickly learned that taking advantage of this opportunity led to some of the men at the day shelter to take the opportunity to make sure that no-one took advantage of me.  What transpired reminded me that I have guardian angels of the most unlikely and unexpected kind here on earth, and I wouldn’t trade them for the world.

When I stepped outside that morning, I was greeted with, “Good morning, Miss Kristi” and “Hi, Sunshine”, which was quickly followed by the inquiry, “Where are you going?”  I returned the greetings and responded that I was going on a home visit with one of the case managers to visit one of the men in the permanent supportive housing program.  After giving my response some…

View original post 613 more words

About tjmcfee

Freelance writer. Activist on homeless issues. 48 years old. I write about subjects that need to be examined closely and thoughtfully. The idea for Brain Sections came from reading a book about abandoned asylums. I wanted to set a suspense story in that setting. The inclusion of crazed scientists turning homeless people into zombies is what makes the story unique. View all posts by tjmcfee

Leave a Reply

